University > People > Faculty


Our faculty consists of a variety of professionals from a variety of disciplines who want to share their passion for interdisciplinary exchange with you.

This impressive group of experts in management theory, neuroscience, television and film production, linguistics, media and communication design, philosophy and cultural theory, policy, climate impact research and much more will be your teachers and mentors. Our committed employees not support the unique networks in the Institute for Industry, Science, Media, Environment, Culture, Politics and Research. They also ensure our students experience the highest quality and diversity.

Faculty overview


Who we are

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Dieter Müller

Founding President

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Kropp

Head of Degree Programme Environmental Management and Sustainability

Prof. Dr. habil. Lothar Mikos

Head of Degree Programme Media Innovation Management

Prof. Dr. Lawrence Wallen

Head of Degree Programme Digital Communication

Caroline Liss, MA

Academic Manager

Marc Buckley

UN SDSN liaison, Sustainable Futurist, ESG Expert

Alan Greenberg

Digital Director


Who we love to work with

Dipl. Des. Gesine Gold

Communication Designer

Dipl. -Des. Oliver Gerstheimer

Digital Evangelist, Design Thinker & Actor

Dr. Thomas Kurz

Intercultural Trainer

Prof. Dr. habil. Heiner Mühlmann

Philosopher & Researcher in Culture and Neurophysiology

Peter Arp

Intercommunication Trainer

Dr. Andreas Binder

SAMSON pilot development and technological strategist

Dr. Stefan Weixler

Cultural Theorist

Dr. phil. Dipl.-Des. Rainer Gabriel

Researcher in Culture and Neurophysiology

Dipl. Soz. Manfred Neumann

Media Marketing Expert

Prof. Thomas Grundnigg

Design Thinker, researcher in Culture and Neurophysiology